How do I cancel my subscription?
Cancel at anytime
Your Inspect7® subscription can be cancelled at any time through the online portal. An admin of your account will need to navigate to the ‘Manage’ section of your account, which can be found in the top right-hand corner.
From here navigate to ‘billing/plan’, where you’ll find the option to cancel your subscription located under your invoices.
Once you have confirmed your cancellation, you will still be able to use the system until the end of the billing period. For example, if you have paid for an annual subscription and decided to cancel within the first month, you will still access for the next 11 months. Once you have reached the end of the billing period, you will no longer be able to use the system, but you still will have access to view the data on your account.
Is there anything we can do?
If you are considering cancelling your Inspect7® subscription, we would love to know why and whether there is anything we can do to help you stay with us. If you have any issues with the system, please give us a call and we will try our very best to solve them!